2.3. Reinstalling Containers

Reinstalling a container recreates it anew with the freshly installed guest operating system. This may help if critical files have been modified, replaced, or deleted, resulting in container malfunction.

After reinstallation, personal data from the old container can typically be found in the /old directory. User credentials also remain the same by default.

Important

Reinstall operation can be customized by your service provider. Before reinstalling a container, make sure that you will keep your data afterwards. Alternatively, save your data outside the container before reinstalling it.

To reinstall a container, first make sure it is stopped, then click Reinstall in container’s expanded VE area.

../_images/pp11.png